domingo, 13 de noviembre de 2011

R.E.M. – Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage 1982-2011 (2011)

R.E.M. – Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage 1982-2011 (2011)

Posted by On November - 12 - 2011

Artist: R.E.M.

Album: Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage, 1982-2011

Released: 2011

Style: Alt Rock

Format: MP3 320Kbps / FLAC

Size: 175+172 Mb

01 – Gardening At Night
02 – Radio Free Europe
03 – Talk About The Passion
04 – Sitting Still
05 – So. Central Rain
06 – (Don’t Go Back To) Rockville
07 – Driver 8
08 – Life And How To Live It
09 – Begin The Begin
10 – Fall On Me
11 – Finest Worksong
12 – It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fi
13 – The One I Love
14 – Stand
15 – Pop Song 89
16 – Get Up
17 – Orange Crush
18 – Losing My Religion
19 – Country Feedback
20 – Shiny Happy People
21 – The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
01 – Everybody Hurts
02 – Man On The Moon
03 – Nightswimming
04 – What’s The Frequency, Kenneth
05 – New Test Leper
06 – Electrolite
07 – At My Most Beautiful
08 – The Great Beyond
09 – Imitation Of Life
10 – Bad Day
11 – Leaving New York
12 – Living Well Is The Best Revenge
13 – Supernatural Superserious
14 – Ueberlin
15 – Oh My Heart
16 – Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter
17 – A Month Of Saturdays
18 – We All Go Back To Where We Belong
19 – Hallelujah



New Music: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

New Music: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

by outroversion
If Liam Gallagher had called his band something as pretentious as Noel's debut album, Beady Eye would have been even more unsuccessful. Fact is, Noel Gallagher should be allowed to do whatever he wants as he's proved himself to be a magnificent songwriter over the years where Liam just thinks he can do whatever he wants because he's an idiot.
A number one album now seperates the brothers.
The fact that Noel has been a songwriter for over 20 years certainly works in his favour here, not just in terms of quality but people's perceptions of his work- there was nothing to get used to. He released a few songs prior to the album, all of which were great but of course no one was surprised and were just happy to hear his songs again.
With Liam it was a bit more of "I can see why he didn't write any songs over the past 20 years" and "You really notice how annoying his voice is when you have to hear it in all the songs".
Liam's already talking about an Oasis reunion, I doubt it's on Noel's to do list any time soon.
I'll stop with the comparisons between the two as there really isn't any.
Onto the album. As expected it does sound like it was made to be performed at the Albert Hall and that he's showcasing the works at the largest indoor venues the country has to offer suggests his own confidence in the music and his experience as a musician, and of course rightly so.
The question of whether his current and back catalogues will transfer to a one man acoustic set (which they are unlikely to be judging by the strings and brass on the album), has been answered many times at charity events in the past. The difference with those shows and with Oasis, he's going to be doing this for himself.
If I had a gun