viernes, 10 de octubre de 2014

NewMusic: Mechanimal -"Secret Science" (Inner Ear Records)

Two years after the release of their promising homonymous debut and a few months after the 7inch-herald "Obscure", Mechanimal are back with their second album, titled "Secret Science".

First Single 'We Come Alive', Watch the video directed by 'John Karabelas': Youtube

Stream it Here: Bandcamp

Watch/Listen to the title song 'Secret Science': Youtube, Vimeo, Soundcloud

If one had to describe Mechanimal with a single reference to genre, then 'drone 'n' roll', a name the members themselves give their music, would suffice: an explosive concoction of industrial synthetic sounds and krautrock rhythmology, penetrated by shoegazing guitars and spoken word poetry, spreading through musical tales of an obscure urban landscape.

Secret Science LP

Street date: 10 October 2014
12"/ Cd / Cassette
1. Kindergarten
2. Sehnsucht
3. Cutting Communications
4. Secret Science
5. We Come Alive
6. The Den
7. Ode To Europe
8. Always Drifting
9. Song To The Sirens
10. Down In The Basement
Facebook Page , Mechanimal's Site, Twitter

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario